buffalonoob.blogg.se

Grease monkey locations near me
Grease monkey locations near me








  1. Grease monkey locations near me manual#
  2. Grease monkey locations near me full#
  3. Grease monkey locations near me plus#
  4. Grease monkey locations near me professional#

Again, what? I had no other service, their s What? He then stated that I must have had my car serviced after they had it or that my mechanic put the tape on there and damaged the threads.

grease monkey locations near me

I went back to grease monkey and spoke with the manager who said"We don't use teflon tape." I asked, if it wasn't the service here then wouldn't they have alerted me to this condition when they did the oil change, not just replace a damaged plug? His non-sensical reply was that oil plugs do not just fall out or that would be happening al over the place, regardless of thread damage. I was lucky it didn't just fall out and seize the engine. He removed the plug by wiggling it with his fingers. I went to an independent mechanic who found that the oil plug had been cross threaded and stripped then teflon taped and put back in. I had my oil changed and later developed a significant oil leak. Don’t forget to check out our Grease Monkey Coupons page for discounts and specials.Warning! These guys almost ruined my car, refused to take responsibility or even discuss it and were extremely rude. In 2008, the company opened several locations in China, a clear indication that they are expanding operations.įor more information on Grease Monkey and their services or to find the closest Grease Monkey locations, visit their official website. Grease Monkey currently has more than 200 locations and they are still accepting franchises. Finally, the service ensures that gears don’t flake or wear out easily, something that could cause problems if left unattended. At the same time, the service cuts down the effect of deterioration brought about by high-speed driving and intense heat. The gearbox services provided by the company will also extend the transfer case’s life while reducing the effects of oxidation.

Grease monkey locations near me manual#

Once the check-up is complete you can expect the transmission to last longer, as their manual transmission service is particularly effective in reducing the effects of oxidation and deterioration due to heat. In addition, the fluid inside the pan is taken out and refilled, by the end of the service, your vehicle’s transmission is almost as good as new. During the service, the transmission pan is cleaned up and new gaskets and filters are installed. The company also provides a comprehensive transmission service, be it manual or automatic. The service also includes seal conditioners so leaks don’t occur, and you can also use the High Mileage Performance Boost Oil Change for optimum performance.

Grease monkey locations near me professional#

In addition, the service includes professional protection for engine components with more than 75,000 miles, and it helps prevent varnish and sludge from accumulating. The high mileage full-service oil change meanwhile, has been specially prepared for high mileage vehicles. This service results in improved protection for the engine, oil breakdown prevention and most importantly minimizes oil consumption, which translates to savings.

grease monkey locations near me grease monkey locations near me

Grease monkey locations near me full#

You may also opt for the synthetic blend full oil service change, which uses a mix of synthetic and regular motor oil.

Grease monkey locations near me plus#

By having your vehicle inspected and maintained on a regular basis, potential problems can be avoided, plus it extends the lifespan of your vehicle. At the same time, a full-service checkup at the company ensures your vehicle is using fuel properly. With a full-service oil change, your vehicle will be provided full protection from wear and tear brought about by high temperatures. The company’s licensed and well-trained technicians also provide you with a complete set of options for your oil change. The company also provides radiator services, replacement for the serpentine belt, tires, transmission, windshield and more. Their team of expert technicians will also look into your vehicle and check if it needs fuel filter replacement, gearbox service, lights or power steering. The company may have started with an oil change, but since that time the service range has expanded rapidly and now includes air conditioning, air filter, batteries, brakes, and emission reduction services.










Grease monkey locations near me